michelle grey

Synopsis

Cancer snuck up on me when I least expected it. But I imagine everyone probably feels that way. When I got my diagnosis, I was relatively young and otherwise healthy. I was a busy mom, wife, employee and aspiring author. Priorities shifted, and so did my perspective.
Throughout my experience, I sought to become educated and I learned many things – some tangible, some intangible, but all of which I’ll share with you in this quick story. My hope is to further educate and encourage every woman, even if cancer never touches you or anyone you love

My Review:

Ok, so I’m really not a reader of non-fiction, but I’m a woman, and I consider Michelle to be a friend and wanted to help her get her message out.

I don’t really know what I was expecting from this short selection of journal entries, written during the diagnosis and treatment of Michelle’s cancer. Something sad? A little depressing? Well that was totally not the case.

I found this to be a very quick, hugely positive and immensely informative read. Michelle is brutally honest and I have a new respect for this wonderfully brave lady!

I’m a healthy 26 year old young woman but I’ve never had a PAP test and have even gone so far as to ignore the multiple requests from my GP to make the appointment, over the last 2 years… Tomorrow I’ll be booking that appointment.

***ALL PROCEEDS FROM THE SALES OF THIS BOOK ARE BEING DONATED TO THE VICKI WELSH OVARIAN CANCER FUND ***

Amazon UK Buy Link

Amazon.com Buy Link

Add To Your Goodreads Lists

Michelle is also holding a GIVEAWAY for everyone who picks up a copy of Are You Listening? Go here to find out how to enter with a chance to win a $20 Amazon gift card!

Ripple Effect

