17858831

Synopsis:

Impulsive, YES. Irresponsible, SURE. Necessary, PROBABLY. Going to end badly, most likely. Does any of that matter to me, no. I decided that I can’t please everyone so this week my only goal is to please me. I’m a selfish cow but I can’t seem to help it. I’m Clara Lord. I own Bloodline’s Tattoo Parlor, have a filthy mouth, no filter and a really strong objection to bossy idiots, pet names and wealthy men.

You will hate me, love me or love to hate me but either way it doesn’t matter. Everything I touch turns to crap and it’s all my fault. See, I lived through hell. Then I escaped hell and carefully spent the next eight years crafting a perfect little life until Domini Napoli screwed it all up. Now nothings right. Everything’s wrong and all my secrets are coming out.

My Review:

I had the absolute pleasure of beta reading Tug of War, and would without doubt, recommend to other people!

I was sucked into and hooked on the crazy live’s of Clara, Dom and Sawyer from page one!

Reading Tug of War literally had me all over the place! Going from laughing out loud, to crying, to having butterflies in my tummy, all within a few pages!

Clara is definitely one of my favourite heroines! She’s smart, sassy, full of spunk and not afraid to speak her mind! However, even though she puts on a good front and talks a good talk, she’s definitely been through hell and carries an air of vulnerability with her.

I also LOVED Allie, Clara’s young daughter. She’s definitely a lot like her mother! Sweet, cute and so funny!

I could never chose between Sawyer and Dom! I loved BOTH of them and cannot wait to read Sawyer’s story!

Katie’s writing is fantastic, and character development spot on!

I went through Tug of War constantly changing my opinion of each of the three main characters, because of their crazy antics, but honestly loved them all by the end of the book!

It’s crazy, it’s funny, it’s emotional and it’s super HOT!

5 Stars!!!

Amazon UK Buy Link

Amazon.com Buy Link

Add To Your GoodReads Lists

