18868583

Synopsis

In the wake of Tegan’s apparent kidnapping, everyone is eager to get back to normal. Tegan, however, becomes determined to uncover Damien’s secrets and reclaim her sanity.

The constant obsession with Damien begins to put a strain on Tegan’s newfound love life as Rake begins finding ways to cope with her behavior. A downward spiral has begun that may prove to be irreversible.

Follow the journey as Damien’s secrets are revealed and Tegan discovers just what she is destined to become.

Destined: Book 2 in The Trusted Series:

What’s your destiny?

My Review:

If you like Trusted, you will LOVE Destined! I know I did!

Much deeper and grittier than its prequel, Destined will push the boundries of comfort!

As with Trusted, Destined is full of mystery and suspense, but now we also start getting some answers, with more and more pieces of the puzzle coming together!

Reading Trusted, I couldn’t ever chose between Rake or Damien! The same can be said for the majority of Destined, too… However, by the end of the book I was definitely Team Damien!
I won’t give anything away, but Rake was NOT the same boy from Trusted!!

Destined spreads across a large time frame (roughly two years?) but I never got lost, everything was so well laid out and fitted together, it was always easy to follow!

I LOVED reading Destined! It envoked a lot of powerful emotions and really kept me hooked and enthralled, from start to finish!

Book Three just can’t come soon enough!!

Another 5 star read from Taylor Stimac!

Amazon UK Buy Link

Amazon.com Buy Links

Add To Your GoodReads Lists

