Tags

, , , , , , ,

18080889

Synopsis:

It didn’t matter that the ref called it a clean hit. Nico Hunter would never be the same.

Elle has a good life. A job she loves, a great apartment, and the guy she’s been dating for more than two years is a catch and a half. But it’s boring…and she strives to keep it that way. Too many emotions are dangerous. Her own past is living proof of what can happen when you lose control.

Then Nico walks into Elle’s office and everything changes…for both of them. But what can the tattooed, hard-bodied MMA fighter and the beautiful and always steady attorney have in common? A lot more than they bargained for.

***Author’s note*** THIS IS A STAND-ALONE NOVEL. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

My Review:

*I received a copy of this book, from the author, in exchange for an honest review.*

I had one pretty big bug bear about Worth The Fight, so I’ll get that out of the way first, so I can move onto the good stuff!

What really took away from the story, for me, was the amount of telling, not showing. A lot of conversations are talked about, rather than actually just having the actual conversation. Of course, a full dialogue between two characters isn’t always necessary, but for me, a first and second date – when said characters are new to each other and me, the reader, these are times when I want to know everything, not just a brief conversation re-cap.

But anyway, onto better things!

Worth The Fight, was not your average bad-boy fighter story. Both the hero and heroine have dark pasts and torchered souls. It was a bit of a slow starter, but overall I enjoyed the story as a whole, and by the end, I was truly invested in Nico and Elle. It happened slowly, but they really struck something in me. Their love and romance is troubled, but there’s no ‘drama’ about it, which I liked.

The scene where we find out Elle’s secret – the dark issue from her past – was harrowing, totally gut-wrenching, and put tears in my eyes. The writing in this particular portion of the book was superb, but really not easy reading!

Although sometimes dark and heart-pulling, Nico and Elle’s story was totally believable, with something for everyone, whether it be a steamy sex scene, a testosterone filled fight scene or tear inducing confessions.

**Note, this book contains lots of sex scenes, and a disturbing look at domestic violence. For mature readers only. **

4 Stars!!!

Amazon UK Buy Link

Amazon.com Buy Link

Add To Your GoodReads List

***Review originally posted at www.nerdgirlofficial.com***

